Home > Blogs, Books, health care social media, PRSA, Social media > Lots of great things happening in social media and digital

Lots of great things happening in social media and digital

OUBasketballGame2013Many times, I thought about scrapping this blog. Due to a demanding job and a desire to spend my spare time with family (doing things like attending a basketball game at my alma mater), this communication vehicle veered  off the priority list.

But there are so many interesting things happening, that I’ve decided to pull this out of storage!

As time goes on, I’ll share reports on great books such as Socialized! How the Most Successful Businesses Harness the Power of Social by Mark Fidelman and ePatient 2015: 15 Surprising Trends Changing Health Care by Rohit Bhargava and Fard Johnmar. I’ll give you highlights from talks like the one Matt Trotta of BuzzFeed gave at Cincinnati PRSA this week and Krista Neher of Bootcamp Digital presents on a regular basis. I also plan to interview some of great social media and digital gurus such as Kevin Dugan.

And I’ll give some insights from my greatest online inspiration: My wife Tami Boehmer, who helps many cancer thrivers and their families with her blog and books.

Yes, there are lots of great things happening in social media and digital. Time to shift this baby from park to drive.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

